Earn €10 Campspace credit! Read more

Camping meadow with swimming pool

4.70 (20 reviews) Verified Herenthout, Vlaams Gewest, Belgium

About this campspace #s004032

Your host

Greet

Peaceful camping pitch surrounded by fields. You can use the swimming pool between 10.00h - 18.00h. Electricity is available at an additional cost.

Space for

  • Tent
  • Caravan
  • Van
  • Motorhome

Facilities

  • Toilet
  • Electricity
  • Drinking water
  • Hot shower
  • Shower (cold water)
  • Pets allowed
  • BBQ
  • Campfire possible
  • Picnic table
  • Phone charge
  • Gas (stove)
  • Sportsgear
  • RV Sanitation
  • RV Hookup
  • Hot water
  • Hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Heater in accommodation
  • Shelter
  • Covered kitchen

Things to do in the area

  • TIP Enjoy the tranquility and take a dip in the pool.
  • TIP Take a bike ride in the quiet Kempen.
  • Biking
  • Hiking
  • Swimming
  • Canoeing / Kayaking

Sustainability practices

  • Self-grown food
  • Solar panels

Your host, Greet

4.70 (20 reviews)

Reviews

Fred

Tell us about your experience
Wonderfully secluded place and yet close to Herenthout and Herentals. Very friendly people and because our stay coincided with temperatures of 35 degrees, we eagerly made use of the pool. Recommended!

How was the contact with the host?
Top!

Tips for new guests?
As indicated on the site, bring enough drinking water yourself.

August 2022 · Translated from dutch

Erik

Tell us about your experience
excellent

How was the contact with the host?
Friendly great host

August 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

hey eric,

Thanks for the nice review!

Greetings,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Xavier

Tell us about your experience
Fantastic place to stay overnight. Friendly welcome and we got two more cucumbers from the garden.
Nice that there is also a swimming pool to refresh yourself!

How was the contact with the host?
Very friendly welcome!

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

hey xavier,

Glad you enjoyed your holiday!

Greetings,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Laura

Tell us about your experience
Super nice place, very friendly owners and lovely pool :). If we're in the area, we'll definitely go back.

August 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Laura,

Always welcome!

Greetings,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Dirk

Tell us about your experience
Blissful place/reception. Very friendly owner. Perfect quiet place to spend the night.

How was the contact with the host?
Fast and correct.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Dirk,

Thanks for the nice review!

Greetings!

Translated from dutch · show original

Marijke

Tell us about your experience
Very friendly people
Blissful swimming pool
Beautiful camping meadow
So recommended

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

hey marie,

Glad you enjoyed the camping meadow!

Greetings,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

ingrid

Tell us about your experience
The pool is a winner as well as the peace
But no potable water is a turnoff for us
and yes we knew it in advance but still it's a loss
You also have to take your waste back with you and this is not fun in hot weather.

How was the contact with the host?
Very friendly

Tips for new guests?
Bring plenty of drinking water.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Mariska

Tell us about your experience
What a wonderfully quiet and spacious place, at the same time close to many large cities and the nature of the Kempen. Greet and her husband are also extremely hospitable. Our boys enjoyed the cool dip in the pool. Holiday at its best!

How was the contact with the host?
Particularly hospitable!

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Mariska,

Glad you enjoyed your night with us!

Greetings,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Natascha

Tell us about your experience
Nice quiet place, and great that we could cool off in the pool!

How was the contact with the host?
Very good, nice nice people! No forced contact, but a nice chat every now and then.

Tips for new guests?
Park your camper so that you can sit between the camper and the hedge in the morning :) - tip for when it's sunny.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

hello Natasha,

thank you, we do our best. Good tip from you, we can pass on to the next guests.

Greetings
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Marieke

Tell us about your experience
I hadn't looked at the info carefully and didn't see that there was no potable water available, mea culpa. The presence of the pool had distracted me: I had interpreted too quickly that where there is a pool, there is also water. In the end we didn't use the pool because we didn't find it really hygienic. There is only a not-so-practical garden hose with well water, but it's just lying on the floor next to the toilet in plain sight. You can therefore not properly wash before swimming, unless you come with a camper.
The toilet is small and there is no light. You should also take all your waste with you, including your used tampons.
The highway is not that far and we heard it right into our tent.
The place is certainly good for campers who have their own water and waste bin with them, but less suitable for backpackers.

How was the contact with the host?
Greet is a friendly lady, but she let us know that she was annoyed when we asked if she could fill our drinking bottles with water. She then gave us 2 basins to wash us.

Tips for new guests?
So make sure you have enough water with you.
Are you traveling on foot with your backpack?
Better find another place.
The night before we had a very good experience through the free initiative welcome to my garden.
At Greet we paid the same as at a normal campsite, where you do have all the sanitary comfort.
The place at Greet therefore seems rather on the expensive side.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Marie,
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your night camping with us. Indeed, we do not have drinking water or showers available on the camping site, as you can read on the website. We did our best to help you as best as possible, and gave you 2 washbasins with water, so you could freshen up a bit. We are also happy to supplement your water bottles with drinkable water.
Enjoy your further holiday.
Kind regards,
greeting

Translated from dutch · show original

Irm

Tell us about your experience
Nice and very spacious camping pitch with a beautiful swimming pool. Nice and hospitable reception. Recommended!

How was the contact with the host?
Very warm reception. Nice chats and quick responses to emails.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Esther

Tell us about your experience
We had a nice stay with Greet and Wim. Spacious place with a view over the meadow with 2 calves. In the garden at Greet and Wim is a nice swimming pool and toilet.

How was the contact with the host?
Great, both very friendly and hospitable! Thank you!

Tips for new guests?
Bring drinking water, there is no water or shower.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Esther,
Thanks for the review!
As you can read on the website, unfortunately we do not have a shower and only non-potable water at our camping site. Maybe something for sometime in the future ;).
Always welcome!
Regards, Greet

Translated from dutch · show original

Benjamin

Tell us about your experience
Unfortunately, I was unexpectedly unable to attend, but I heard nothing but positive things from the others in the group!
Quiet, pleasant, nice splashing, delicious bbq, beer / wine and you have silence around you!

How was the contact with the host?
good!

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hey Benjamin!
Thanks for the nice review!
Regards, Greet

Translated from dutch · show original

Wendy

Tell us about your experience
We enjoyed this camping location. We were kindly received and had nice chats with Greet and her husband. You camp on a meadow next to their house and have electricity and a toilet at your disposal. The cheerful wildflowers next to the vegetable garden were great to see. During the day we were allowed to use the pool. Our youngest daughter became a friend with 2 cute calves.

How was the contact with the host?
We have been very warmly received. We clicked right away.

Tips for new guests?
To enjoy!
With a little sun you would imagine yourself in the south.

July 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Wendy,
Thank you! A helping hand is always welcome to feed the chickens and calves ;).
Regards, Greet

Translated from dutch · show original

Scout Karen About the scout program

Tell us about your experience
We enjoyed our stay at this camping site in Herenthout very much.
A large meadow is made available for the guests, but they only accept two bookings at a time, which ensures that you can be sure of a wonderfully peaceful holiday here.
From the camping site you have a wide view over the fields. It is also located on a kind of dead end road (sand road), so there is no car traffic.
As a guest you can use the private swimming pool. This is a great asset for this camping site. It was 33 degrees and the pool provided a wonderful cooling.
There is also water (not drinkable), electricity and a toilet.
We found online a 13 kilometer walk (perfectly possible to shorten), which goes past the camping meadow. Ideal for avid walkers or for a nice evening stroll through the fields.

How was the contact with the host?
The owners are very pleasant and friendly people. They welcome you with a chat and are there if you have any questions.
They were not at home when we left, so we couldn't say that we will definitely return ;-)

Tips for new guests?
This is an ideal place to relax for a while. So the tip I give is: enjoy!

June 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

hey karen,
Definitely welcome again!
Regards, Greet

Translated from dutch · show original

Lieve

Tell us about your experience
Wonderful place to relax! Nice environment for a bike ride or walk.

How was the contact with the host?
Super friendly and helpful hostess

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Thank you,
You were also cool campers!!
Greetings.

Translated from dutch · show original

Sabine

Tell us about your experience
Quiet location with a beautiful pool, situated on a cycle route. Simply a top address with a friendly host!

How was the contact with the host?
Very smooth contact

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Hi Sabine,
Thank you, and maybe see you again!

Translated from dutch · show original

Karen

Tell us about your experience
What a fantastic stay. Super friendly and pleasant people. Lovely swimming pool. We really enjoyed it very much and will definitely go back.

How was the contact with the host?
Very very smooth and pleasant.

Tips for new guests?
Enjoy!

July 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Thank you! It was a nice meeting!

Translated from dutch · show original

Kristof

Tell us about your experience
Camped overnight in a beautiful area with my children. Swimming pool was great with the warm weather.

How was the contact with the host?
Greet was very friendly and showed us around for a bit.

July 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Greet has responded

Thank you!

Translated from dutch · show original

Zoë

Tell us about your experience
Greet was super friendly! Super nice to be on the field with the camper. The pool is wonderfully refreshing. The garden is beautifully maintained and the vegetable garden, the chickens and the cows gave us a nice, rural experience. We went kayaking in the Kleine Nete and afterwards had something to eat in the Ark van Noë. Recommended!

June 2021 · Translated from dutch

Show more reviews

Rules

Please be quiet after 11 p.m.
Do not leave any waste.
Check-in after 14:00, check-out before 14:00.
The pool is open from 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM.

Cancellation Policy

Guests who cancel at least 14 days before check-in will receive a refund of the amount paid by them (excluding Campspace fees). If they cancel between 7 and 14 days before check-in, they will receive a 50% refund. Otherwise they will not be refunded.

Checking in and out

Check-in between: 2:00 pm–To be agreed
Check-out between: To be agreed–2:00 pm

Camping site

Arrival allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Departure allowed on: Monday to Sunday

Book now!

Camping site

Tent Caravan Van Motorhome
Photos
11
Max. people
Pitches
3

  • Toilet
  • Electricity

Minimum number of nights: 1
Maximum number of nights: 5
Child price applies from this age: 0
Children's price up to this age: 12
Arrival allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Departure allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Minimum number of days that can be booked in advance: 0
Maximum number of days that can be booked in advance: 30

from € 8.00 per night

Book your sustainable getaway

Up to 95% CO2 reduction if you book a campspace adventure.

Find your sustainable getaway

Up to 95% CO2 reduction if you book a campspace adventure. Learn more