Be prepared during COVID-19 Read more

Pitch your tent at the farm

20 persons

About this campspace #s003666

We are Annemarie, 49 years old and a pediatric nurse at the UMCG. In addition, owner of our campsite for 48 years, chef in Groningen and also supporting and helping on the camping site.
Annelotte, 17 years old, she did a HAVO exam this year and she is a qualified horse instructor and nanny for many families.
Karlijn, 15 years old.
Will go to VWO 4+ after the summer.
Also rides horse like her sister and also looks after many families in Veendam. We have 2 hectares of land at our farm, part of which we make available for spacious camping spots!
We live close to the center of Veendam, within walking distance of supermarkets.
And next to our farm a beautiful forest where you can walk.
And in Veendam the beautiful nature park Borgerswold!
There is also a possibility to bring your own horse / pony
You can also rent a tent or Carvan from us, both for 2 people.
Extra costs 10 euros per night

Space for

  • Tents
  • Caravan
  • Motorhome
  • Passenger Cars
  • Vans

Available yes or no

  • Drinking water
  • Toilet
  • Shower
  • Pets allowed
  • Campfire possible
  • Picnic table
  • Electricity
  • Gas (stove) / BBW
  • Sportsgear
  • RV Sanitation
  • RV Hookup
  • Hot water

Things to do in the area

  • Biking
  • Hiking
  • Boating
  • Horseback riding
  • Swimming
  • Fishing
  • Sightseeing
  • Walking in Borgerswold
  • Culinary surprise

Meet annemarie, your host

I am Annemarie, 49 years old. Married and mother of 2 daughters.
Besides my work as a pediatric nurse, I really enjoy working at our farm.
Together with my oldest daughter I give private lessons for horseback riding at our farm.
I also love to be busy in our garden / vegetable garden!
Host is verified by Campspace

4 reviews

Sanne recommends this campspace

We had a wonderful long weekend in Veendam. The camping owners were very hospitable. Our daughter was riding horses wonderfully. She was taught by the eldest daughter. She was allowed to help taking care of the horses. Our son enjoyed fishing. There is a lot of fishing water around the farm. He was also allowed to help on the tractor. As icing on the cake, they also looked after the children so that the two of us could go out. In addition to the horses there are also three dogs in the yard. Our dog was also allowed to run free. Made campfire in the evening. In short: very nice stay. 5 stars are well deserved. We are going back soon!

Wouter recommends this campspace

We had a very pleasant stay in Veendam. Annemarie was very friendly and you camp on a spacious field.

luis recommends this campspace

From the beginning, arriving at Annemarie was comfortable. We arrived at sunset, with beautiful horses on one side, and a beautiful farmhouse with flowers on the other. Annemarie, Robert and their lovely two dogs welcomed us as if we were long time friends. We set up the tent and had some tea and coffee. There’s plenty of space for kids to run, for dogs to explore and you may even bring your horses to walk around the woods. We found a really nice 18 km route to walk in, highly recommended. The toilet and shower facilities are top notch, as are the picnic tables, the veggie garden and Annemarie’s beautiful flower garden. Robert and Annemarie are kind and compassionate people, and their lifestyle reflects that. They want people and animals to live the best life they possibly can. If you’re looking for a weekend getaway, this is definitely a place to go and then come back later to.

Carolien recommends this campspace

We enjoyed ourselves with Annemarie and her family in Veendam! We stood on a nice field next to a beautiful large farm. In the evening you can eat along with whatever is on offer, in our case we fell in the butter and it became a delicious and cozy BBQ. Annemarie's husband, Robert, is a cook and you can taste it 😋. Our camper was next to the horse box, so of course we had to drive! Annemarie and her daughter give riding lessons with a lot of love and skill. The children enjoyed it. In short, this place is like a warm bath that hopefully many people will enjoy!

August 2020 · Translated from dutch · show original

Show all reviews


Dogs are allowed! You can also bring your own horse / pony
Horse 10 euros per night, dog free

Checking in and out

Check-in between: To be agreed
Check-out between: To be agreed

Price per night
€14.00 for first guest
€10.00 per extra guest
€4.00 per child up to 12 years

You can send up to 5 requests per check-in date

Minimum stay : 1 night , Maximum stay : 30 nights
Total costs: €18.98 (Including €4.98
service charge

4 EUR + 7% of booking value

Log in to send a booking request

You won't be charged yet.

  • 20-07-2020
  • 21-07-2020
  • 22-07-2020
  • 04-08-2020
  • 05-08-2020

Get the best of the outdoors, right in your mailbox

Thank you!

You have successfully joined our subscriber list.

Something went wrong. Please try again (later).