Earn €10 Campspace credit! Read more

Lovely place close to the forest edge, with a fire pit and all for you alone

4.43 (14 reviews) Verified Beekbergen, Gelderland, Netherlands

About this campspace #s004903

Your host

Rhode

Unique: you are always the only one here, in this huge place, because we think it is important that you are alone / with your partner or family. No caravans or tents around you that you don't know, but wonderfully private. If you want to stay here with several family members or friends, please contact us and we can arrange something, because there is plenty of room. (A caravan with a tent for a child or the like. We simply count as 1, so you don't have to pay extra for that). It is a beautiful location on the edge of the forest, a beautiful place with many birds. We also sometimes camp in the backyard, because it is simply very beautiful.

Please note, there is no toilet and shower building. The house is located on the highway, we experience ourselves in the caravan and outside no nuisance, but it is good to know. So far, the campers don't think it outweighs the benefits of the place. But it is good to be aware of it to avoid setbacks.

Gas BBQ is also available, please let us know in advance that you want to use it so that we can clean it.

Space for

  • Tent
  • Caravan
  • Van
  • Motorhome

Facilities

  • Drinking water
  • BBQ
  • Campfire possible
  • Picnic table
  • Electricity
  • Sportsgear
  • Toilet
  • Hot shower
  • Shower (cold water)
  • Pets allowed
  • Phone charge
  • Gas (stove)
  • RV Sanitation
  • RV Hookup
  • Hot water
  • Hot tub
  • Sauna
  • Heater in accommodation
  • Shelter
  • Covered kitchen

Things to do in the area

  • TIP Go mountain biking
  • TIP Walking in the nearby forest, sometimes you see deer and / or wild boars
  • Biking
  • Hiking
  • Wildlife watching
  • Swimming
  • Canoeing / Kayaking
  • Sightseeing

Your host, Rhode

4.43 (14 reviews)

Reviews

Fenita

Tell us about your experience
What a lovely place with super friendly hosts. We made a beautiful walk in the area and then cooked and ate in the camp space. For us an ideal place to do this with a group!

How was the contact with the host?
The host was super friendly and helpful

March 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Thank you for your lovely review Fenita!

It's great to hear that you had a good time.

Translated from dutch · show original

Saskia

Tell us about your experience
Had a great experience here. Nice closed spot for our camper (I was with 3 friends). Very nice that they share this place with others
We don't need much with a camper. However, the electricity and water used. When the gas ran out in the camper, we cooked on an open fire, which also went great.
Yes, you hear the highway right, next time I'll bring earplugs, because I slept in the tent myself. But still slept well and it becomes quiet in the evening / night.
I would definitely go there again.

How was the contact with the host?
Supple. Responded quickly. Super nice people.

Tips for new guests?
Make sure you know how to make a campfire ;) it's so much fun in such a place!

March 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Thank you for your extensive review! It's great to hear that you had such a good experience with us. And what lovely photos, thank you for sharing them.

And we certainly look forward to seeing you again. We also hope to have a toilet facility from June. †

Translated from dutch · show original

Himmet

Tell us about your experience
Booked for 3 nights and drove away after 1 night with screeching tires. You have a lot of nuisance from the highway, these drive past 20 meters. The garden is full of rubbish and you have the feeling that you are camping in a waste dump garden. We were also told that we could easily put our long caravan away. This is anything but true. Both our car and caravan were damaged while parking and driving away.

How was the contact with the host?
Good

Tips for new guests?
If you are looking for a good night's sleep and if you are looking for a place where you can sit in front of your caravan, don't do it!

March 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

I am very sorry to hear that you had such a bad experience. I tried to indicate in the description that there is a highway next to it, but if I hear you like that, I didn't indicate it clearly enough. I will do something with that in the future.

We do not necessarily try to earn a lot of money, but above all to share a place with others that we find so beautiful ourselves, especially because we always look for a place for ourselves, without having 20 caravans and tents next to you and a place between the trees, where you can also make a nice fire, and you can do that with us.

I looked back in history for what I said about putting it away easily, see below after you said you would come with a fairly large caravan and ask if that would be possible:

Me: "Pretty big, what is quite big exactly? But I think it should work, there have also been particularly large campers. However, it is not the case that you can easily drive around. If you can uncouple the caravan and e.g. if you dare / want to push a bit manually, it should work. Until now, there has not been a single caravan or camper that did not fit."

If I read it that way, I'm not saying it's easy, but that I think it can. And that is true, the car/caravan combination you had was not the largest that has been on our site. It is very unfortunate that your car and caravan was damaged, I understand that you are very disappointed with that damage.

Translated from dutch · show original

Merel

Tell us about your experience
Very nice place! We spent a night there during our walk across the Veluwe

How was the contact with the host?
super friendly!

January 2022 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Merel,

Thank you for your review! And come by again if you feel like it, you are most welcome.

Sincerely
Rhode

Translated from dutch · show original

Lysette

Tell us about your experience
A lovely spot in the forest. Stayed overnight with our van. Nice fire. Comes a bit close to wild camping. We also had little trouble with the highway.

How was the contact with the host?
Super nice and helpful host. Were allowed to use pallets to make fire.

December 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Lysette

Thank you for your nice positive review! We look forward to seeing you again. And maybe nice to know: on the Sunday that you left, the baby was born, named Levi.

greetings
Rhode

Translated from dutch · show original

Pjotr

Tell us about your experience
It was a very nice, warm welcome. The place is nice and big and green, where you can find your own place all by yourself. I also loved that I could use the mountain bike and that I immediately received tips for walks and cycling routes. A beautiful place in the Netherlands, where I would like to come back!

November 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Piotr,

Thank you for your review, it's great to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Do come back again.

Regards,
Rhode

Translated from dutch · show original

Zoe

Tell us about your experience
A very rosy camping space in an area close to natural parks. Also doable to drive or take the bus to the Veluwe. A fire pit was offered to us on arrival as well as wood, and we had complete privacy. If one isn't too bothered about the traffic noise, a highly recommendable camping spot for those who like privacy and being under the trees.

How was the contact with the host?
Host was extremely friendly, was very happy to lead us to the camping spot and was available for any questions we had.

Tips for new guests?
Probably bring earplugs for at night if you are a light sleeper.

November 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Thanks, for your wonderful review.

Hope to see you back again some time!

Translated from dutch · show original

Paulien

Tell us about your experience
This Campspace is the perfect base for adventures in the Veluwe. You can get there quickly from the highway from other parts of the country and can walk or cycle through the woods for hours at a short distance. The host was very flexible and friendly and we felt very welcome. We were allowed to make a campfire with wood from the site and had a great time.
Tip: bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise, because the highway is not very far from the Campspace.

How was the contact with the host?
Good!

Tips for new guests?
Bring earplugs if you are sensitive to noise, because the highway is not very far from the Campspace.

October 2021 · Translated from dutch

niels

Tell us about your experience
Super nice place! We camped here for 1 night with a friend.
nice all evening with a fire and a beer. Very close to the national park de Hoge Veluwe where you can walk to and I think it was about a 10 minute walk

How was the contact with the host?
Contact was super good

October 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Thanks for this nice review!

Translated from dutch · show original

Ate

Tell us about your experience
Spacious place all to yourself near a forest for a refreshing walk in the woods!

How was the contact with the host?
Incredibly friendly and chill host!

September 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Ate,
What a nice review, thank you!

Greetings,
Rhode

Translated from dutch · show original

Kevin

Tell us about your experience
I spent one night here between two hiking days. Very nice to have such a spacious place to yourself. Really camping in nature is difficult in the Netherlands, but this certainly comes close!

How was the contact with the host?
Very nice and attentive hosts, they mainly let me do my own thing but did come to tell me that I could go to them for everything.

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Kevin,
What a nice review, thank you.

Good luck with the rest of your walk!

Translated from dutch · show original

Annelien

Tell us about your experience
Lovely private spot to chill out, read a book, play games at the picnic table, chop wood and light a fire. Keep in mind that you can hear the highway well, but don't you want that for a while? Then you cross the road and you can get lost in the forest for hours. Or sit next to your campfire and all you hear is the crackle of your self-cut wood :)

How was the contact with the host?
Nice! Nice and sweet couple. Very easily accessible.

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Annelien,
Thank you for this lovely review, it's great to hear you enjoyed it so much. Be sure to come back!

Translated from dutch · show original

Chantal

Tell us about your experience
When we arrived, we had no idea of the little paradise that is hidden behind the house, next to the highway. We were allowed to drive past the house and find a place to set up our tent, wherever we wanted. After all, there are no other guests to be taken into account. What a lovely "garden".. Reminded me of the old days when I was in Scouting. There was a large fire bowl in the back, so we pitched our tent there.
The location is right next to the highway. Although you can hear the cars, we have not experienced this as annoying. Furthermore, it is wonderfully quiet in the immediate vicinity. We really felt like we were in the middle of the forest. Because we only camped for 1 night, we can't tell you much about the surrounding area, except that there is a supermarket about 10 minutes drive away.

We really enjoyed our mini stay. We have experienced it as the best alternative to wild camping and we certainly hope to come and camp for longer!

Thank you for your hospitality!

How was the contact with the host?
The contact with Rhode has been excellent from start to finish. We could indicate ourselves what time we would like to arrive and leave.
Rhode had indicated that she would not be there when we arrived, but that we could just go ahead. When we just got there, Rhode and her husband came to meet us. A nice young couple (and their cute son).. We got an explanation about some practical things and had a nice chat. In the evening the master of the house came by to ask if everything was to your liking. We were just having a BBQ, so naturally we invited him to join us for dinner. We had a nice beer. Furthermore, Rhode and her husband let us enjoy our privacy and they were available by phone when needed.

Tips for new guests?
There is no toilet available, so if you camp with a tent, bring a dry toilet (or just the bags) with you.

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Hi Chantal,

What a beautiful and comprehensive review. Thank you. Very nice to hear that you enjoyed it so much. Thank you also for your friendliness and your hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again!

Greetings,
Rhode

Translated from dutch · show original

JM

Tell us about your experience
Nice and quiet place that is beautifully situated in nature. I haven't had any problems with the aforementioned highway

How was the contact with the host?
Nice and hospitable people

August 2021 · Translated from dutch

Host Rhode has responded

Thank you, good to hear. We hope to see you again!

Nice to see how you can turn a traditional car into a converted camper with which you are self-sufficient.

Translated from dutch · show original

Show more reviews

Rules

Our fire bowl can be used, provided it is not too dry so that the wooded area can catch fire. Our bbq can also be used in consultation. The same goes for mountain bikes, normal bikes and a mom's bike, in consultation a lot is possible :). Let us know if you have any questions or other wishes. After 23:00 it is important that it becomes quiet. Dogs are not allowed, cats are.

Checking in and out

Check-in between: To be agreed
Check-out between: To be agreed

Boszicht house

Arrival allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Departure allowed on: Monday to Sunday

Book now!

Boszicht house

Tent Caravan Van Motorhome
Photos
3
Max. people
Pitches
1

Beautiful location, close to the forest edge. With luck you will see squirrels jumping from the caravan. Please note, no toilet and shower building. The location is on the highway, especially around rush hours you are more bothered by this, but most indicate that they still had a good night's sleep.

  • Drinking water
  • Picnic table
  • Electricity
  • Campfire possible
  • Gas (stove)
  • Hot tub

Minimum number of nights: 1
Maximum number of nights: 30
Child price applies from this age: 0
Children's price up to this age: 18
Arrival allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Departure allowed on: Monday to Sunday
Minimum number of days that can be booked in advance: 0
Maximum number of days that can be booked in advance: 360

from € 15.00 per night

Book your sustainable getaway

Up to 95% CO2 reduction if you book a campspace adventure.

Find your sustainable getaway

Up to 95% CO2 reduction if you book a campspace adventure. Learn more